IPOA CONTACTS


How To Contact Us: Please use the contacts and form below to reach us at any time. Alternatively, for urgent enquiries, please phone during our office opening times. We look forward to hearing from you.

The Independent Policing Oversight Authority 1st Ngong Avenue, ACK Garden Annex, 2nd floor P.O. Box 23035 – 00100 Nairobi, Kenya Tel: 254 20 490 6000 E-mail: info@ipoa.go.ke Website: http://www.ipoa.go.ke

***********************************************************************  Location: Garissa County IPOA House, Off Kismayu Road Behind Texas Petrol Station P.O Box 1261-70100, Garissa Tel: 0777040400 E-mail: garissa@ipoa.go.ke *********************************************************************** Location: Mombasa County Jubilee Insurance Building (Arcade) along Moi Avenue P.O Box 99758- 80107 Kilindini, Mombasa. Tel: 0799019998 E-mail: mombasa@ipoa.go.ke *********************************************************************** Location: Kisumu County Central Square Building, Opposite Barclays Bank P.O Box 3560-40100, Kisumu Tel: 0799862244 E-mail: kisumu@ipoa.go.ke *********************************************************************** Location: Kakamega County Daroon Foundation Trust Building, Opposite Nala Hospital P.O Box 1642 – 50100, Kakamega Tel: 020-440 3549 E-mail: kakamega@ipoa.go.ke *********************************************************************** Location: Eldoret County Kerio Valley Development Authority Annex Plaza P.O Box 109 – 30100, Eldoret Tel: 020-440 3548 E-mail: eldoret@ipoa.go.ke *********************************************************************** Location: Nakuru County Assumption Centre 5th Floor Opposite St. Paul University P.O Box 2400 – 20100, Nakuru Tel: 020-440 1076 E-mail: nakuru@ipoa.go.ke *********************************************************************** Location: Nyeri County County Mall next to Veterinary Department and Behind Baden Powell P.O Box 30 – 10100, Nyeri Tel: 020-200 4664 E-mail: nyeri@ipoa.go.ke *********************************************************************** Location: Meru County Union Place Meru Makutano Junction Opposite Kenya Prisions P.O Box 203-60200 Tel: 020-201 7237 E-mail: meru@ipoa.go.ke ***********************************************************************

The Authority considers complaints alleging misconduct or neglect of duty by the Police, or about Police practices, policies, and procedures affecting the complainant. The Authority also considers incidents of death and serious injury caused by Police action. The Police have to inform IPOA about these incidents. The Authority can also investigate on its own motion.

* indicates required field

Acceptable file types: doc,docx,pdf,txt,gif,jpg,jpeg,png.
Maximum file size: 5mb.